2019 World Open Water Swimming Man Of The Year

January 6, 2020

The WOWSA Award winner is selected by the public in an online poll – one vote is allowed by one computer/one person.

The nominees for the 2019 World Open Water Man of the Year, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

1. Adherbal Treidler de Oliveira (Brazil)
2. Alex Fong Lik-sun (Hong Kong)
3. André Wiersig (Germany)
4. Attila Mányoki (Hungary)
5. Fergil Hesterman (Netherlands)
6. Florian Wellbrock (Germany)
7. Ger Kennedy (Ireland)
8. Masayuki Moriya (Japan)
9. Paul Georgescu (Romania)
10. Petar Stoychev (Bulgaria)
11. Robert McGlashan (Canada)
12. Thomas Pembroke (Australia)

To vote for Paul, please click on the link below (Voting ends Saturday, February 01, 2020):