2019 World Open Water Swimming Man Of The Year

The WOWSA Award winner is selected by the public in an online poll – one vote is allowed by one computer/one person.

The nominees for the 2019 World Open Water Man of the Year, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

1. Adherbal Treidler de Oliveira (Brazil)
2. Alex Fong Lik-sun (Hong Kong)
3. André Wiersig (Germany)
4. Attila Mányoki (Hungary)
5. Fergil Hesterman (Netherlands)
6. Florian Wellbrock (Germany)
7. Ger Kennedy (Ireland)
8. Masayuki Moriya (Japan)
9. Paul Georgescu (Romania)
10. Petar Stoychev (Bulgaria)
11. Robert McGlashan (Canada)
12. Thomas Pembroke (Australia)

To vote for Paul, please click on the link below (Voting ends Saturday, February 01, 2020):

IBSB Work Experience Visits

Our Head of School, Mr Peet, had the pleasure of visiting some of our students on their work experience placement, including St Mary’s Hospital, Dentestet, PwC, Merck, and BTL. Mr Peet was especially pleased to see the care the companies had taken to provide the students with enriching experiences, saying that student feedback was universally positive and that many students had been successful in affirming their future career choice. Tomorrow, it will be our Head of Secondary, Mr Tansley, heading out for the second round of visits.